Reading Time: 2 minutes

THE 2015 Small Fleet Leasing Awards were another outstanding success – reflecting the strength of a flourishing industry enjoying 40% growth in just two years.

sflaMore than 60 guests from across the industry, brokers and funders, gathered at Corrigan’s restaurant in London’s Mayfair for the third awards luncheon.

Master of ceremonies Ralph Morton, editor of Business Car Manager, told how the successes of those present, from businesses large and small, were contributing to the blossoming new shape of an evolving sector vital to the country’s growth.

He said: “Leasing brokers are playing an increasingly important role in the vehicle finance sector, especially amongst SMEs who are taking advantage of alternative funding options.

“The sector has seen dramatic growth in 2015 and is on target for 200,000 vehicles on contract by end of the year, following an unprecedented growth rate of 40% during the last two years.”

At the luncheon it was announced that the Small Fleet Leasing Federation’s chosen charity would be the Alzheimer’s Society – donations at the luncheon brought in a superb £475 with Gift Aid to start this charitable ball rolling.

Small Fleet Leasing Awards 2015 – The Winners

The Small Fleet Leasing Awards 2015

The Small Fleet Leasing Awards 2015

  • Best small fleet leasing company: fewer than 250 vehicles sales – Leasewell
  • Best small fleet leasing company: 250-1000 vehicle sales – Concept Vehicle Leasing
  • Best small fleet leasing company: 1000+ vehicle sales – Fleet Alliance
  • Best manufacturer small fleet leasing programme – Citroen Contract Motoring
  • Best small fleet leasing marketing award – Vanarama
  • Best small fleet leasing customer service award – Fleet Alliance
  • Best small fleet green leasing company – Fleetdrive Electric
  • Best small fleet van leasing company – Vanarama


Our judging panel

Chairman of judges David Brennan Nexus CEO

Chairman of judges David Brennan, the Nexus CEO, explains the challenges his panel faced, watched by Ralph Morton, master of ceremonies

  • Chairman: David Brennan, CEO Nexus Vehicle Rental
  • Gavin Davies, head of indirect sales, Alphabet
  • Ty Smith, head of SME sales, Arval
  • Steve Cox, director broker division, Lex Autolease
  • Chris Tubbs, brand director, Network
  • Peter Hollinshead, director, Fleetsave
  • Paul Hollick, commercial director TMC and chairman of the Institute of Car Fleet Management
  • Colin Tourick, Grant Thornton Professor of Automotive Management, University of Buckingham.

SFL Awards footer


Business Motoring Awards 2021 Winners